Ahmednagar Jilha Maratha Vidya Prasark Samaj's


Tal:-Shevgaon Dist:-Ahmednagar(M.S) Pin:-414502
Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University
NAAC 'A' Grade

Department of computer science BCS

About the Department

Department of B.Sc.(Computer Science) was started in June 2010 with 20 students. Now all the seats are occupied.. Department is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune. Faculty of department are well qualified. They work with fully devotion enrich students subject knowledge.

Objectives of Department

  • To provide IT skill oriented knowledge & job oriented education to rural areas students.
  • To provide gateway to IT companies and Government departments.

Infrastructure & Facilities

  • Now department has well equipied with 45 high configuration computer lab with LAN.
  • BSNL Broadband connection with WiFi.
  • Battery backup- 7.5 KVA UPS with battery backup for computer lab.
  • LCD projector & 3 printers are also available in departmental lab.
  • A separate Electronics laboratory with good facilities are available.



  • So many past students of the department are settled down in IT sector, government jobs and own business etc.
  • Mr. Phatangare Mahesh continuously got 1st prize in ‘C’ Programming’ at Fest- Der-Tech , organized by IMS college, Ahmednagar in year 2013-14, 2014-15 & 2015-16 respectively.
  • Short film of “Ka Re Deva Khel Mandala” is created by F.Y.B.sc.(Comp.sci.) – https://youtu.be/ZV0BAmYnMOg
  • The BCUD sponsored one day State level seminar on “Big Data & Business Intelligence” is organized in our college on Monday, 22nd Jan, 2018.


Departmental Activities

In order to increase the knowledge of student in IT sector, department conducted various supported activities as follows :-

  • Educational tour- visit to different IT companies.
  • Students seminar
  • Guest lecture
  • Group discussion
  • Watching NPTEL videos
  • Conducted different Projects
  • Bridge course & Certificate course


Courses Offered by B.Sc.(Computer Science) 

F.Y. B.Sc. (Comp. Sci.) 80
S.Y. B.Sc. (Comp. Sci.) 80
T.Y. B.Sc. (Comp. Sci.) 80


Staff Details 

Sr. No. Name Designation & Qualifications Profile
1 Mr. Ugalmugale Santosh Tatyaba M.Sc.(Comp.Sci.) View Profile
2 Mr. Kagade Sachin Gorakh M.Sc.(Comp.Sci.) View Profile
3 Mr. Bhusari Dattatray Keshav M.Sc.(Comp.Sci.) View Profile
4 Mr. Sawant Sachin Babasaheb M.Sc.(Comp.Sci.) View Profile
5 Ms. Dake Vandana Gorakh B.E. (E&TC) View Profile
6 Ms. Zinjurke Vidya Shivaji M.Sc.(Maths) View Profile
6 Ms. Ghanmode Supriya Shrihari M.Sc. (Physics) View Profile
6 Ms. Rathi Arati Eknath M.Sc. (Comp. Sci.) View Profile


Copyright © 2024 New Arts, Commerce & Science College, Shevgaon