Department of Political Science


About Department :
The department of Political Science has established in 1978. The department has started for the purpose to create the socio-political awareness among the students . The department has provided the platform to students to acquaint with global concepts.

Course Details ( B.A.)

S.N. Class           Intake

1  F.Y.B.A(G I)    240

2 S.Y.B.A(G2)    120

3 S.Y.B.A(SPL)

4 T.Y.B.A(G3)    120

5 T.Y.B.A(SPL)


Ravindra Shravan Jogdand

Designation : Assistant Professor

Nitin Sambhaji Nipunge

Designation : Assistant Professor


Departmental Workshops / Seminars:
• 2011-12- The Department has organized One day Local Level Seminar on ‘Impact of Cooperative Sugar Factories on Political Situation of Maharashtra'
• 2013-14 Department has organized State Level Seminar on “Power Relations :Legislature and judiciary.
• 2014-15 Department has organized National Level Seminar on “Democracy and Regional
Political Parties in Maharashtra”